2017-2018 Mt Monadnock District Calendar

Printing:
1) In the upper right corner look for the drop down menu link: V
2) Select "Print" and a screen without menus will come up.
3) Use your browser's Print menu
4) Make sure to specify "Portrait" orientation when printing

Month  

Roundtable & OA

Activities Training

MMD Committee/ Unit Commissioners

 
    At Marlborough School, Marlborough (Map) Also check Daniel Webster Council's calendar,  and MMD's digital calendar for additional events and updates.

Can't make this training date?  Don't see what you need?  More training at DWC's Leadership Development page!

Dial-in Number for snow events:  (563) 999-2090     Access Code: 528240 

 
Sept 2017  

Tues, Sept 12, 7 p.m. Meeting / 6:30 Soup & Bread

Thursday, Sept. 21, 6 p.m., DWC State-Wide Recruitment night

  Sept 23 & 24  IOLS/OWL Training, Nashua

Tues. Sept. 5, 7 p.m. Joint MMD Comm & Unit Commissioner Mtg, Marlborough School.

Tues. Sept. 19, 7:00 p.m., DWC Coordinated Program Committee, Merrimack Valley High School, Concord/Boscowen line; for Training, Activities, District Commissioners; OA Lodge officers. MMD leaves Hillsborough Park & Ride, 5:45 p.m. for rideshare.

 

 
Oct 2017   Tues., Oct. 10,7 p.m. Meeting / 6:30 Soup & Bread

Fall Camporee: Oct. 6-7-8 OA Sash & Bash, Strafford

Oct. 14, 6 p.m. Cub Scout Campfire, Adams Playground, Peterborough.

Oct. 28 - Scouting for Food door hanger drop off.

Tues, Oct 10, 7 p.m. Youth Protection Training (YPT)  for all leaders during Big Rock portion of Roundtable.

Tuesday, Oct 10, Position Specific Cub Leader training during Breakout portion of Roundtable.

Sat. Oct 14, BALOO training, Peteborough Rec Dept., 8:45 a.m.- 5 p.m.

Oct. 21 & 22, IOLS, Hoge Base, Walpole

Sat. Oct. 21, Cub Leader Adventure Weekend (CLAW), Camp Carpenter - Be a trained leader in one weekend!

Tues, Oct. 3, 7 p.m. Joint MMD Comm & Unit Commissioner Mtg, Marlborough School.

Sat. Oct. 28, Commissioner Conference, LDS Church

 
Nov 2017   Tues. Nov. 14, 7 p.m. Meeting / 6:30 Soup & Bread Sat. Nov 4, Scouting for Food pick up Tues., Nov. 14, 7 p.m. separate YPT training during breakouts

Tues. Nov. 7. 7 p.m. Joint MMD Comm & Unit Commissioner Mtg, Marlborough School.

Sat. Nov 18, District Committee team leaders, DWC Program retreat, Camp Carpenter

Tues. Nov 21, 7:00 p.m., DWC Coordinated Program Committee, Merrimack Valley High School, Concord/Boscowen line; for Training, Activities, District Commissioners; OA Lodge officers. MMD leaves Hillsborough Park & Ride, 5:45 p.m. for rideshare.

 
Dec 2017  

Tues. Dec. 12, 7 p.m. Holiday party / potluck / Yankee swap - bring wrapped gift, $10 limit.

Sat, Dec. 2, Charter Turn-in Day, 9 a.m. Location TBD

Sat. Dec. 9 & 10 SM/ASM Retreat, Hoge Base Cabin

Sat. Dec.9 & 10 SM/ASM Specific Trng.

Sat. Dec. 2, Commissioners assist @ Charter Turn-in 8 a.m.

Tues. Dec. 5, 7 p.m. Joint MMD Comm & Unit Commissioner Mtg, Marlborough School.

 
Jan 2018   Tues. Jan 9, 7 p.m. Meeting / 6:30 Soup & Bread    

Tues. Jan 2, 7 p.m. Joint MMD Comm & Unit Commissioner Mtg, Marlborough School.

Tues. Jan. 16, 6:30 p.m., DWC Coordinated Program Committee, Merrimack Valley High School, Concord/Boscowen line; for Training, Activities, District Commissioners; OA Lodge officers. MMD leaves Hillsborough Park & Ride, 5:45 p.m. for rideshare.

 
Feb 2018   Tues., Feb 13, 7 p.m. Meeting / 6:30 Soup & Bread

Sat. Feb 10,  Klondike Derby, location TBD

Sat. Feb 10, Cub Winter Carnival, location TBD

Sat. Feb 24, Merit Badge College Wk1, Mason Elementary School
  Tues. Feb. 6, 7 p.m. Joint MMD Comm & Unit Commissioner Mtg, Marlborough School.  
March 2018   Tues., March 20 (3rd Tues b/c of Town Mtg.) 7 p.m. Meeting / 6:30 Soup & Bread

Sat. March 10, Merit Badge College Wk2, Mason Elementary School

Sat. March 10, MMD Pinewood Derby, location TBD.

Sat., March 24, Merit Badge College Wk3

 

Tues. Mar. 6, 7 p.m. Joint MMD Comm & Unit Commissioner Mtg, Marlborough School.

Tues. March 20, 6:30 p.m., DWC Coordinated Program Committee, Merrimack Valley High School, Concord/Boscowen line; for Training, Activities, District Commissioners; OA Lodge officers. MMD leaves Hillsborough Park & Ride, 5:45 p.m. for rideshare.

 
April 2018     Tues. April 10, 7 p.m. Meeting / 6:30 Soup & Bread Sat. April 14, District Hike-a-Thon   Tues. April 3, 7 p.m. Joint MMD Comm & Unit Commissioner Mtg, Marlborough School.  
May 2018   Tues. May 8, 7 p.m. Meeting / 6:30 Soup & Bread

May 4-6 NHX Jamboree - NH Motor Speedway, Loudon

Sat. May 19, District Chuck Wagon Host/Location TBD

 

Tues, May 1, 7 p.m. Joint MMD Comm & Unit Commissioner Mtg, Marlborough School.

Tues. May 15, 7 p.m., DWC Coordinated Program Committee, Merrimack Valley High School, Concord/Boscowen line; for Training, Activities, District Commissioners; OA Lodge officers. MMD leaves Hillsborough Park & Ride, 5:45 p.m. for rideshare.

 
June 2018   6 p.m. - BBQ & B-P Bucks Palooza   Sat, June 2 & 3, OWL/BALOO trng - Location TBD Tues., June 5, 7 p.m. Joint MMD Comm & Unit Commissioner Mtg, Marlborough School.  
July 2018   No Roundtable July 23-27 MMD Cub Scout Day Camp, Marborough School   No District Committee / Unit Commissioner Mtg.